Dave Rizer is a passionate follower of Jesus. He grew up in Troy, KS and accepted God’s calling on his life as a 6th grader.  That calling would eventually lead him to Ozark Christian College where he would study God’s word.  During his time at Ozark, he took an internship in Mexico City, Mexico and at College Heights Christian Church.   It was at college that he would meet his beautiful wife of 10 years, Jen.  Jen was born and raised in Salina, KS.  God would lead them on the adventure of ministry that started in Amoret, MO.  

 In Amoret, Dave was the primary leader and teacher, working with the elders and other leaders to actualize God’s vision for the community. This included oversight of all the initiatives both in the city and the surrounding areas.

From there, Dave started serving at Southland Christian Church in Lexington, KY during a significant shift in strategy and leadership, he served as the Leader of the Danville Campus. As Southland continued to refine their strategy, he had the opportunity to continue to lead in a number of capacities at the forefront of their innovation.  

Dave and Jen have three boys - Benaiah (6), Noah (4) and Kenan (1)!  They love playing sports and getting outdoors to hike and camp.  As a husband and father, Dave’s home life is his primary ministry, which allows him to lead others both publicly and in the local church.  His calling is to make disciples of Jesus and equip others for ministry. The experiences he has had in different church roles have deepened his desire to fulfill Christ’s commission to equip the church to impact the world for the Kingdom.


Our Team

lead follower

Dave Rizer - drizer@northland.cc

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY DIRECTOR

Angela Beemer - abeemer@northland.cc

discipleship & business Ministries pastor

Doug Mingus - dmingus@northland.cc

LIFECARE MINISTRIES PASTOR

David DeShazo - dqdeshazo@northland.cc

MISSIONS DIRECTOR

Danny Woodard - dwoodard@northland.cc

student ministries director

Zach Thrasher - zthrasher@northland.cc

visitation Ministries pastor

Larry Preston  - larry@northland.cc

WORSHIP & ARTS directOR

Jack Hishmeh - jhishmeh@northland.cc

Support Staff

Accounting & Finance Specialist

Ann Neufeld - aneufeld@northland.cc

Lifecare ministries assistant

Kathy Hall - khall@northland.cc

Leadership & Sports ministries assistant

Lynnette Larrison - llarrison@northland.cc

facilities & maintenance

Mack Larrison

bulletin & announcements coordinator

Marcia Kessler - mkessler@northland.cc

Children's ministries assistant

Trudy Tenpenny - ttenpenny@northland.cc

 

Elders                                                                                                       Elders@northland.cc

Al Riddle

Danny Woodard

Dave Rizer

Dennis Morgart

Mike Damman

Steve Johnson

Todd Beemer